Glorious failure

One of the things I like about teaching social media marketing is the fact that I have so much to learn about it. This class gives me a reason to play around with the buttons on whatever interface I’m using.  Expect to see some changes to the look and feel of this site as I figure out what free things (yes, I’m cheap) I can do to create the persona of this blog. I hope my students do the same.  One key design idea to remember: don’t just go with the default.  Think back to MNGT3311 and all our talk about design and font and color. You will end up with some failures–but that’s not a bad thing in class. You learn more that way.

Other things to remember about blog posts: be sure to think through your titles and include tags for each post.

While we’re at it, I found a good article on the Social Media Today site, called “The Legal Implications for Brands of Using Pinterest.”  This should get you started on thinking like a marketer who does social media, rather than a consumer of social media.

What are your thoughts?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

