Reinvention.

It was time for a new look.

When I started this blog a few years ago, I was using it as a learning and teaching tool for a social media marketing class. That class is long over.  And so, because it would be silly to waste a perfectly good site, I’ve made a few changes–some cosmetic, others more substantive. And while I’m pleased by the updated design of the site, I’m really much more excited by the shift in the content. For the present, I’d like to use this blog to explore ideas I want to write about, both academic and nonacademic. Some of those ideas have been begging to be articulated, but because they don’t fit neatly into a genre I haven’t let them out yet. I have a bit of a backlog to get through, and I’m beginning to see the ideas sorting themselves into categories: short short stories (scenes, maybe?), character sketches for fiction, and research trailheads.

New look? Check. Now it’s time to be brave.

What are your thoughts?

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

